Address & Hours

LOCATION & HOURS

3316 Tejon St Denver Co, 80211
720.420.0622

 

LUNCH / ROYAL ROOSTER 
Mon - Fri | 11am-3pm

HAPPY HOUR
Wed - Fri | 5pm-6pm
Sat & Sun | 5pm-6pm

DINNER 
Wed, Thur & Sun | 5pm-10pm
Fri & Sat | 5pm-10:00pm

BRUNCH
Sat & Sun | 9:30am-2pm

CHEF /  Justin Brunson

CUISINE Farm Inspired American Cuisine

GENERAL MANAGER Gene Fereda

LOCATION & HOURS

3316 Tejon St Denver Co, 80211
720.420.0622

 

LUNCH / ROYAL ROOSTER 
Mon - Fri | 11am-3pm

HAPPY HOUR
Wed - Fri | 5pm-6pm
Sat & Sun | 5pm-6pm

DINNER
Wed, Thur & Sun | 5pm-10pm
Fri & Sat | 5pm-10:00pm

BRUNCH
Sat & Sun | 9:30am-2pm

CHEF /  Justin Brunson

CUISINE Farm Inspired American Cuisine

GENERAL MANAGER  Gene Fereda

bottom-line

PRESS

The Ten Best Reuben Sandwiches in Denver

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 | Denver Westword

Chef Justin Brunson & His Famous Rooster featured on Sir & Sport TV

Saturday, December 09, 2017 | Sir & Sport Magazine

Our newly launched video channel, Sir and Sport TV, begins with a behind-the-scenes look at restaurateur and chef, Justin Brunson, owner of Old Major in Denver, Colorado.

One of the favorites on the menu is the Royal Rooster collection of unbelievable chicken sandwiches made from scratch. Spend some time with the creator and see, in just a few minutes, how this beautiful bird makes for such an unforgettable meal.

Oyster Stuffing Recipe by Justin Brunson

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 | Sir & Sport Magazine

Eat Here: 100 Restaurants We Can’t Live Without

Wednesday, November 08, 2017 | Denver Westword

The Seven Best Events on Denver’s Culinary Calendar This Week

Monday, November 06, 2017 | Denver Westword

Get Fired Up for SEARious Meats – Airing Wednesday, Nov 8th – 8:30pm Eastern on the Cooking Channel

Wednesday, November 01, 2017 | Cooking Channel

Join Justin Brunson in his hunt for beefed-up bites across America!

Justin Brunson Gets A Pilot on the Food Network

Friday, October 13, 2017 | 5280 Magazine

Denver chef Justin Brunson to host meat-centric Food Network pilot

Thursday, October 12, 2017 | The Know | The Denver Post

Old Major Expands Lunch Offerings

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 | 5280 Magazine

Best New Restaurants in America – The Denver Central Market

Tuesday, August 01, 2017 | Bon Appétit Magazine

The 6 best brunch options in Denver – A Luxury Travel Blog

Thursday, July 20, 2017 | A Luxury Travel Blog

Denver Fried Chicken Bucket List

Thursday, July 06, 2017 | BESTFOODFEED

Interview with Chef Justin Brunson

Thursday, April 13, 2017 | FOODHIGH

Eat This Now: 11 New Dishes to Try in Denver

Monday, April 03, 2017 | Eater Denver

100 Favorite Dishes: Sunchokes and Mushrooms at Old Major

Thursday, March 23, 2017 | Denver Westword

Justin Brunson Launches Charcuterie Processing Plant

Thursday, March 23, 2017 | Eater Denver

Denver’s Essential Guide to Chicken and Waffles

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 | Eater Denver

asset-8